 |
| My red mask! |
 |
| The sign for Carnaval |
 |
| My red dyed face! |
We decided we were get meet back on up to see the Big Parade of Carnaval. I got the message that we were going to meet at 4 at the Arco. So I left and went over there and since nobody showed up, I texted my friend to see if we switched the time. There was we weren´t going to meet until 4:45 but I didn´t want to go back back to my house. I stuck around and got chocolate con churros which was delicious while I read the newspaper. I then met up with everyone else. We walked around and went window shopping because Becca wanted shoes. We stopped in what seems to be the equivalent of a dollar store and bought a few masks. Mine cost €1.50 which is cheap. I put it on and by then it was time to go see the Carnaval. It was wonderful! There were a lot of floats and one of them was a candle light vigle for MegaUpload! Another one was dedicated to the Lion King and another one with pirates. It was awesome! We saw where the parade started at the Arco and then we saw where it ended at the Plaza Mayor. After the parade was over, we went to the same place where I got the chocolate with churros and this time I ordered cafe con leche. All the places we packed and we were lucky that we were able to get a table. I took off my mask and I had three red spots where you could tell I had worn a mask. After I took it off, I think I might have had an allergic reaction and so I went and took some Benadryl because my cheeks were burning but it was fun!
P.S. I figured out how to post pictures from Facebook!
No comments:
Post a Comment